For those of you that know me know that I have a great obsession with food, perhaps even a little too much sometimes. Unlike most people, my camera roll does not feature photos of my family or fun nights out but is mainly filled with food (and the occasional photo of my dog). People are fascinated and even a little weirded out when they notice the lock screen on my phone is some fried scampi. My housemates know of my obsession all too well. In the house I feel I’m a young Gordan Ramsay, yelling at people when I think their dinners are subpar to mine whilst judging their inferior cooking skills. Of course, like any other Michelin star chef my food does not always turn out right, my toast for instance has not yet been perfected past a very crusty and burnt stage but I’m eager to get there one day.

Now a few weeks ago my lecturers gave me the assignment to create a website all about typography. I was stuck for quite a while about what to write about then it hit me. Why not combine my food fascination with typography! My articles will explore in-depth the typography of food brands and how current situations in the world may alter the way we see food branding. Who knows, maybe from reading my articles you may develope a food obsession too…